How About The New iPhone 14 Pro?

This phone is not worth the upgrade if you have an iPhone 12 or 13.

Knight Writer
3 min readNov 26, 2022
Photo by Omid Armin on Unsplash

For years I have not procured a new iPhone and have stuck with my first-generation iPhone SE, which is an iPhone 5 in actuality.

The last version I bought that was new at the time was the iPhone 4S back in 2012, and I thought this phone was the best personally.

The 4S introduced SIRI, the artificial intelligence for Apple’s flagship devices, iCloud backup storage, and OTA updates.

Suffice it to say I was way behind on the times.

Last week my battery died on my SE, and I had to make an emergency purchase, so I decided to give the iPhone 14 Pro a chance.

All I can say is, WOW!

iPhone 14 Pro

The models for this year, besides the Pro models, are iPhone 13s disguised as a “14” for cost.

What do you mean?

The specs for last year's model iPhones are identical to the specs for the low-end models for this year's phones except for the top-end models.

Furthermore, this is a waste of money to me. So, being the man I am, I went for the Pro and not the Pro Max.

--

--

Knight Writer

I say what I want to say, if you do not like it kindly move away. My website is digiwhealth.com